Labour Government, 1974-1979

Prime MinisterH. Wilson1974-1976
J. Callaghan1976-1979
Lord PresidentE. Short1974-1976
M. Foot1976-1979
Lord ChancellorLd Elwyn-Jones1974-1979
Lord Privy SealLd Shepherd1974-1976
Ld Peart1976-1979
Chancellor of the ExcheqD. Healey1974-1979
Chief Secretary to TreasJ. Barnett1977-1979
Foreign SecretaryJ. Callaghan1974-1976
A. Crosland1976-1977
D. Owen1977-1979
Home SecretaryR. Jenkins1974-1976
M. Rees1976-1979
Agric, Fisheries and FoodF. Peart1974-1976
J. Silkin1976-1979
DefenceR. Mason1974-1976
F. Mulley1976-1979
Education and ScienceR. Prentice1974-1975
F. Mulley1975-1976
S. Williams1976-1979
EmploymentM. Foot1974-1976
A. Booth1976-1979
EnergyE. Varley1974-1975
A. Benn1975-1979
EnvironmentA. Crosland1974-1976
P. Shore1976-1979
Local Gvt and PlanningJ. Silkin1974-1974
Health + Social SecurityB. Castle1974-1976
D. Ennals1976-1979
Social SecurityS. Orme1976-1979
IndustryA. Benn1974-1975
E. Varley1975-1979
Duchy of LancasterH. Lever1974-1979
Northern IrelandM. Rees1974-1976
R. Mason1976-1979
Overseas DevelopmentR. Prentice1975-1976
Prices + Consumer ProtectS. Williams1974-1976
R. Hattersley1976-1979
TradeP. Shore1974-1976
E. Dell1976-1978
J. Smith1978-1979
TransportW. Rodgers1976-1979
WalesJ. Morris1974-1979
Whip to the TreasuryR. Mellish1974-1976

arrow Back to main table.
Last Modified:Monday, 22-Oct-2012 13:53:12 BST