Blaenau Gwent Parliamentary By-election

29th June 2006

The by-election followed the death of Peter Law

[W] Independent hold

Dai DavisIndependent12,54346.17%
Owen SmithLabour10,05937.03%
Steffan LewisPlaid Cymru1,7556.46%
Amy KitcherLiberal Democrat1,4775.44%
Margrit WilliamsConservative1,0133.73%
Alan HopeOfficial Monster Raving Loony Party3181.17%

Electorate: 52,512; Total vote: 27,165; Turnout: 51.73%;
Majority: 2,484 (9.14%)

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 22 Oct 12