Bromley and Chislehurst By-election

29th June 2006

The by-election followed the death of Eric Forth

[E] Conservative hold

Bob NeillConservative11,62140.00%
Ben AbbottsLiberal Democrat10,98837.82%
Nigel FarageUKIP2,3478.08%
Rachel ReevesLabour1,9256.63%
Ann GarrettGreen8112.79%
Paul WinnettNational Front4761.64%
John Hemming-ClarkeInd4421.52%
Steven UnclesEnglish Democrats2120.73%
John CartwrightMonster Raving Loony1320.45%
Nick HadziannisInd650.22%
Anne BelseyMoney Reform Party330.11%

Electorate: 71,798; Total vote: 29,052; Turnout: 40.46%;
Majority: 633 (%)

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 22 Oct 12