Parliamentary By-election Ealing Southall

19th July 2007

The by-election followed the death of P.S. Khabra.

[E] Labour hold

Virendra Kumar SharmaLabour15,18841.48%
Nigel BakhaiLiberal Democrat10,11827.63%
Tony LitDavid Cameron's Conservatives8,23022.48%
Sarah Janet EdwardsGreen1,1353.10%
Salvinder Singh DhillonRespect5881.61%
Kunnathur Tiravent Katachari RajanUKIP2850.78%
Yaqub MasihChristian Party "Proclaiming Christ's Lordship"2800.76%
Jasdev Singh RaiInd2750.75%
John Sydney CartwrightOfficial Monster Raving Loony1880.51%
Sati ChaggarEnglish Democrats - "Putting England First!"1520.42%
Gulbash SinghInd920.25%
Kuldeep Singh GrewalInd870.24%

Electorate: 85,262; Turnout: 42.95%;
Total vote: 36,618; Majority: 5,070 (13.85%); 5.24% swing to LibDem

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 22 Oct 12