Parliamentary By-election

Belfast West

9th June 2011

The by-election followed the resignation of Gerry Adams, who tranferred to Irish politics.

[N] Sinn Féin hold

Paul MaskeySinn Féin16,21170.63%
Alex AttwoodSDLP3,08813.45%
Gerry CarrollPeople Before Profit1,7517.63%
Brian KingstonDemocratic Unionist1,3936.07%
Bill ManwaringUlster Unionist3861.68%
Aaron McIntyreAlliance1220.53%

Electorate: 61,441; Turnout: 37.35%;
Total valid votes: 22,951; Invalid votes: 97; Majority: 13,123 (57.18%)

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 24 Feb 15