Parliamentary By-election


15th November 2012

The by-election followed the resignation of Louise Mensch (née Bagshawe) for family reasons.

[E] Labour gain

SAWFORD, AndrewLabour Party17,26748.41%
EMMETT, ChristineConservative Party9,47626.57%
PARKER, Margaret Lucille JeanneUKIP5,10814.32%
HOPE, Jill SusanLiberal Democrat1,7704.96%
RIDDELL, GordonBNP6141.72%
WICKHAM, DavidEnglish Democrats4321.21%
HORNETT, Jonathan TerenceGreen Party3781.06%
GILLMAN, Ian FrancisIndependent2120.59%
REYNOLDS, Peter JohnCannabis Law Reform1370.38%
BISHOP, David LaurenceElvis Loves Pets Party990.28%
MOZZARELLA, MrIndependent730.20%
KAPUR, RohenYoung People's Party UK390.11%
LOTUN, Adam IsmaelDemocracy 2015350.10%
SCOTTON, Christopher CraigUnited People's Party250.07%

Electorate: 79,878; Turnout: 44.65%; Rejected papers: 110; Total valid vote: 35,665
Majority: 7,791 (21.84%)

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 24 Feb 15