Parliamentary By-election
Leicester South

5th May 2011

The by-election followed the resignation of Peter Soulsby in order to stand as candidate for Mayor of Leicester.

[E] Labour hold

Jonathan AshworthLabour19,77157.84%
Zuffar HaqLiberal Democrat7,69322.51%
Jane HuntConservative5,16915.12%
Abhijit PandyaUKIP9942.91%
Howling Laud HopeMonster Raving Loony Party5531.62%

Electorate: 77,880; Turnout: 43.89%;
Majority: 12,078 (35.34%)

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 24 Feb 15