Parliamentary By-election
Mid Ulster

7th March 2013

The by-election followed the resignation of Martin McGuinness.

[N] Sinn Féin hold

Francie MolloySinn Féin17,46246.93%
Nigel LuttonUnionist Party12,78134.35%
Patsy McGloneSDLP6,47817.41%
Eric BullickAlliance4871.31%

Electorate: 67,192; Turnout: 55.38%;
Majority: 4,681 (12.58%); Rejected ballots: 223

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 24 Feb 15