Parliamentary By-election

5th June 2014

The by-election followed the resignation of Patrick Mercer.

[E] Conservative hold

Jenrick, Robert EdwardConservative17,43144.94%
Helmer, RogerUKIP10,02825.85%
Payne, MichaelLabour6,84217.64%
Baggaley, Paul StephenIndependent1,8914.88%
Kirwan, David CharlesGreen Party1,0572.73%
Watts, David KennethLiberal Democrat1,0042.59%
Brick, Nick The FlyingOfficial Monster Raving Loony Party1680.43%
Hayes, AndyIndependent1170.30%
Bishop, David LaurenceBus-Pass Elvis Party870.22%
Rodgers, DickStop Commercial Banks Owning Britain's Money640.17%
Woods, LeePatriotic Socialist Party180.05%

Electorate: 73,478; Turnout: 52.79%;
Majority: 7,403 (19.09%)

Voters in person28,56059,52747.98
Postal voters10,22613,95173.30

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 24 Feb 15