For accessibility information on this site use accesskey "0"
Skip Navigation and go straight to the main content or use use accesskey "s"

“A responsive County Council providing excellent and efficient local services”

Persons elected by division

Archive copy of original webpage

You can view the winning candidates from the North Yorkshire County Council local elections in each Division by using the table below. To make things a little easier you can also sort the table alphabetically by Division or District by clicking on the title in the table.

Division District Winning candidate(s) Party
Ainsty Harrogate John Savage Conservative Party
Airedale Craven Mark Andrew Wheeler Liberal Democrat
Bedale Hambleton John Keith Weighell Conservative Party
Boroughbridge Harrogate John Grenville Bernard Watson Conservative Party
Castle Scarborough Michelle Andrew Labour Party
Catterick Bridge Richmondshire Carl Anthony Les Conservative Party
Cawood & Saxton Selby Andrew Lee Conservative Party
Central Richmondshire Richmondshire Melva Jean Steckles Conservative Party
Easingwold Hambleton Peter George Sowray Conservative Party
Eastfield & Osgodby Scarborough Brian Simpson Labour Party
Escrick Selby Elizabeth Ann Casling Conservative Party
Esk Valley Scarborough William Herbert (Herbert) Tindall Conservative Party
Falsgrave & Stepney Scarborough Patricia Marsburg Labour Party
Filey Scarborough Geoffrey Cullern Conservative Party
Great Ayton Hambleton John Ernest Fletcher Conservative Party
Harrogate Bilton and Nidd Gorge Harrogate Morris Lightfoot
John Peter Burrill Wren
Liberal Democrat
Liberal Democrat
Harrogate Central Harrogate John Walter Marshall
Stephen Richard Macare
Liberal Democrat
Liberal Democrat
Harrogate Harlow Harrogate Leslie John Parkes Liberal Democrat
Harrogate Oatlands Harrogate Keith Stephen Barnes Liberal Democrat
Harrogate Saltergate Harrogate Gordon Brian Charlton Liberal Democrat
Harrogate Starbeck Harrogate Margaret-Ann Corlett De Courcey-Bayley Liberal Democrat
Hertford & Cayton Scarborough John Stephen Blackburn Conservative Party
Hovingham and Sheriff Hutton Ryedale Clare Launa Wood Conservative Party
Kirkbymoorside Ryedale Valerie Margaret (Val) Arnold Conservative Party
Knaresborough Harrogate Bill Hoult
Richard Hall
Liberal Democrat
Liberal Democrat
Lower Nidderdale and Bishop Monkton Harrogate Heather Joyce Garnett Conservative Party
Malton Ryedale Michael Sydney Knaggs Conservative Party
Masham and Fountains Harrogate Paul Aidan Richardson Conservative Party
Mid Selby Selby Christopher Frank Pearson Conservative Party
Mid-Craven Craven Shelagh Marshall Conservative Party
Middle Dales Richmondshire Thomas Roger Nevile (Roger) Harrison-Topham Conservative Party
Newby Scarborough Graham Andrew (Andrew) Backhouse Conservative Party
North Craven Craven David Lloyd Ireton (Party not declared)
North Hambleton Hambleton Timothy Swales Conservative Party
Northallerton Hambleton Anthony William (Tony) Hall Conservative Party
Northstead Scarborough Eric Broadbent Labour Party
Norton Ryedale David Lloyd-Williams Liberal Democrat
Osgoldcross Selby Gillian Carol Ivey Conservative Party
Pannal and Lower Wharfedale Harrogate Clifford Wilfred (Cliff) Trotter Conservative Party
Pateley Bridge Harrogate William John Fort Conservative Party
Pickering Ryedale Gregory Brian White Conservative Party
Ribblesdale Craven David Albert Heather Liberal Democrat
Richmond Richmondshire Stuart Parsons Liberal Democrat
Richmondshire North Richmondshire Michael Joseph Heseltine Conservative Party
Ripon North Harrogate Bernard Arthur Bateman Liberal Democrat
Ripon South Harrogate Andrew Williams Independent
Romanby and Broomfield Hambleton Peter Gerald Brown Conservative Party
Scalby & The Coast Scarborough Helen Gall Swiers Conservative Party
Seamer & Derwent Valley Scarborough David Colin Jeffels Conservative Party
Selby Barlby Selby Brian Samuel Marshall
Steven Shaw-Wright
Labour Party
Labour Party
Selby Brayton Selby Graham Michael Gatman Labour Party
Sherburn in Elmet Selby James Clement Snowball Labour Party
Skipton East Craven Robert Geoffrey Heseltine Independent
Skipton West Craven Pauline (Polly) English Liberal Democrat
South Craven Craven Philip Melvin Barrett Independent
South Selby Selby Margaret Hulme Conservative Party
Sowerby Hambleton William Frederick Barton Conservative Party
Stillington Hambleton Caroline Patmore Conservative Party
Stokesley Hambleton Caroline Margaret Seymour Liberal Democrat
Swale Hambleton Arthur William Barker Conservative Party
Tadcaster Selby Christopher Metcalfe Conservative Party
Thirsk Hambleton Gareth Wedgewood Dadd Conservative Party
Thornton Dale & The Wolds Ryedale Ronald Malcolm Haigh Conservative Party
Upper Dales Richmondshire John Blackie Conservative Party
Weaponness & Ramshill Scarborough Eric Martin (Martin) Smith Conservative Party
Whitby/Mayfield Cum Mulgrave Scarborough Jane Margaret Kenyon Conservative Party
Whitby/Streonshalh Scarborough Robert William (Rob) Broadley Liberal Democrat
Woodlands Scarborough David Lawrence Billing Labour Party